Council on Accreditation

Tip Sheets

AAHRPP's Council on Accreditation reviews applications and reports, and makes determinations regarding accreditation.

The Council on Accreditation is comprised of members appointed by the Board of Directors. Council members are experienced AAHRPP site visitors.

John Andrew Bertolatus, MD
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
The University of Iowa

Wesley Byerly, PharmD, CIP
Associate Vice President for Research Integrity and Regulatory Affairs
University of Connecticut and UConn Health 

Kristin J. Craun, MPH, CIP, Vice Chair
Director, OHRPP 
University of California Los Angeles

Bruce Gordon, MD
Executive Chairman, Institutional Review Boards
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Martha F. Jones, MA, CIP, Chair
Vice President, Human Research Affairs
Mass General Brigham

Monika Markowitz, PhD, MA, MSN, RN
Director, Office of Research Integrity and Ethics
Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation
Virginia Commonwealth University

Jonathan Miller, M.P.P.A., C.I.P.

Assistant Vice President of Research Regulatory Oversight
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Megan Kasimatis Singleton, JD, MBE, CIP
Assistant Dean for Human Research Protection and
Director of the Human Research Protection Program
John Hopkins Medicine