Board of Directors

Tip Sheets

AAHRPP's Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the accreditation process. The Board is composed of individuals concerned with research involving humans as research participants. Five of AAHRPP's directors represent research participants or other community stakeholders.

Tracy H. Blumenfeld, MBA
Co-Founder, President and CEO

Quincy Byrdsong, EdD, CIP, CCRP
Vice Provost for Health Affairs
Lipscomb University

Guy Chisolm, PhD, At-Large Member
Former Director, 
Innovation Management and Conflict of Interest Program
The Cleveland Clinic (retired)

Barbara Entwisle, PhD, Chair
Kenan Distinguished Professor, Sociology
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Training Director and Fellow, Carolina Population Center

Dan J. Freehling, JD
Law Library Director and Professor of Law (retired), Boston University School of Law
Deputy Consultant on Legal Education (retired), American Bar Association, Section on Legal Education

Hal Hackerman, CPA
Audit & Accounting Director
Ellin & Tucker

Bernard Lo, MD
The Greenwall Foundation

Ann Meeker-O'Connell, MS
Vice President and Global Head, Quality Assurance

Heather Pierce, JD, MPH
Senior Director for Science Policy, Regulatory Counsel
Association of American Medical Colleges

Stephen Rosenfeld, MD, MBA, Vice Chair
Executive Board Chair

Steven R. Smith, JD
Dean and Professor (Emeritus)
California Western School of Law

Christopher States, Secretary
Senior Environmental Planner (Biologist)
California Department of Transportation

Julie Anne Zawisza
Director, Global Regulatory Policy
Merck & Co.